–Since 1991–

Current Officers, 2023

Sidney Ramsden Scott – Co-Chair
Deborah Warcken – Co-Chair
Lawrence Samuels, treasurer/webmaster

PCMC’s steering committee meetings — at the Peace & Justice Center, 1364 Fremont Blvd., Seaside, CA 93955, 2-4 PM on third Sundays in Jan., March, May, July, Sept., and Nov.
Past Speeches and Anti-War Demonstrations.

A celebration of the 25th anniversary of the founding of the Peace Coalition of Monterey County at the Middlebury Institute of International Studies (MIIS) at Monterey, Feb. 12, 2016. Moderated by the late Professor Jan Knippers Black.

Guest speakers:

Angela Keaton was the director of operations at Antiwar.com – a project of the Randolph Bourne Institute – and is the former producer of the Scott Horton Show for Antiwar Radio.

Nancy Merritt is CA State Coordinator for the Peace Alliance/ Campaign for a U.S. Department of Peacebuilding (DoP/ HR 1111), and a member of the National and CA DoP Committees.

Jim Haber has been an active member of Jewish Voice for Peace since 2000 and is on the Coordinating Committee of World Beyond War. A long-standing member or associate of the Catholic Worker movement, Haber coordinated interfaith resistance to nuclear weapons and war through the Nevada Desert Experience from 2008 to 2013.

Tom Lee was a co-chair of the PCMC for a number of years. He was a member of the local Veterans for Peace and the Libertarians for Peace.

Over 200 protesters attended the PCMC’s peace rally on Nov. 13, 2010. Dr. David R. Henderson, also once a co-chair of PCMC, was the main speaker at this anti-war demonstration at Monterey’s Windows on the Bay Park. Henderson plans to publish a book of his best articles and speeches concerning the U.S. wars in the Middle East.